‘Mental health isn’t addressed properly’: students on the pressures of university

5616

Photograph: Christopher Thomond for the Guardian

Reposted from the Guardian Higher Education Network.

With the number of students seeking counselling on the rise, we asked you to tell us about your experience of dealing with mental health issues at university Elle, 20, was studying politics but dropped out in her first term mainly due to mental health issues.

“I sought counselling at university but didn’t find the advice to be of good quality – I explained my body image issues to a counsellor, and was told ‘there’s always going to be someone prettier. Part of me thinks that I would’ve been able to see through at least the first year of politics if I had better help with my mental health.”

Read the full article: ‘Mental health isn’t addressed properly’: students on the pressures of university

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.